During a recent editorial at ShoutWir

e flaming me and this blog for pointing out porn on their site, administrators of the site readily admit an affiliation with SpankWire, Internet Porn for the Masses.

However upon closer inspection, it would appear that this is not a mere affiliation, they are owned by the same entity.

A whois check of the two sites show that they are one digit diffent in the IP and both on the same DNS.

That seems a little too coincidental for me to think that they accidently had an advertiser put inappropriate pornography advertisements on their site without their permission and knowledge. However, to be fair, I did a little more investigating.

A futher check of the cached pages of the offensive porn advertisements that were on ShoutWire last week can still be viewed, and in checking the properties of the ad image, you can determine by whom they were being rendered.



If you were to put that link (media.baventures.com) youll see a very interesting custom error page:



Now I dont think it takes a seasoned investigator to notice that this message is "signed" by the very name of the DNS names that are on the ShoutWire and SpankWire sites. Further, the email of the registrant (owner) on record for ShoutWire points to the same domain/DNS. Coincidence? You make the call.

Either way, it leaves one to ask:

Does ShoutWire Own a Porn Advertiser?



Add to Google